Omohundro Institute of Early American History & Culture

Leading Early American Scholarship Since 1943

Uncommon Sense

The following is from the Uncommon Sense archives. It first appeared in the Fall 2004 issue, no. 119.

Institute Council Elects New Members

At its annual meeting, April 30–May 2, 2004, the Council of the Institute chose five new members. Fred Anderson (University of Colorado), Rhys Isaac (La Trobe University), Laura Rigal (University of Iowa), and Neal Salisbury (Smith College) began three-year terms on July 1, 2004. The Council elected Mary Kelley (University of Michigan) to a three-year term as chair.